Are Corn Flakes Gluten-Free?

Are Corn Flakes Gluten-Free?

Corn Flakes are manufactured by Kellogg’s and no, they are not gluten-free. Corn Flakes use malt flavoring which consists of barley which contains gluten. Kellogg’s does offer gluten-free Corn Flakes in Australia, but they haven’t changed their product in the United States.

Corn Flakes are not Gluten-Free!

Corn Flakes Ingredients

Milled Corn, Sugar, Malt Flavor, Contains 2% Or Less Of Salt. Bht Added To Packaging For Freshness. Vitamins And Minerals: Iron, Vitamin C (Sodium Ascorbate, Ascorbic Acid), Niacinamide, Vitamin B6 (Pyridoxine Hydrochloride), Vitamin B2 (Riboflavin), Vitamin B1 (Thiamin Hydrochloride), Vitamin A Palmitate, Folic Acid, Vitamin D, Vitamin B12.

Bestseller No. 1
Kellogg’s Corn Flakes Cold Breakfast Cereal, 8 Vitamins and Minerals, Healthy Snacks, Family Size, Original (4 Boxes)
  • Kellogg’s Corn Flakes are a crispy, golden way to start your day; Simply made with simple ingredients, every bite is as delicious as the first
  • A classic cereal for both kids and adults; Enjoy by the bowlful, with yogurt and fruit, or for your favorite desserts and savory dishes
  • Good source of eight vitamins and minerals; Cholesterol and fat free (0g monounsaturated fat; 0g polyunsaturated fat); Excellent source of iron
  • A low-fat, healthy cereal; Enjoy with or without your favorite milk; Makes a tasty snack at work, school, or as a late-night treat
  • Includes four, 12oz family-size boxes of ready-to-eat Kellogg’s Corn Flakes cereal; Packaged for freshness and great taste

Corn Flakes Nutrition Info

Serving Size: 1 cup (28g)
Total Calories: 100
Calories from Fat: 0

Amount Per Serving%DV *
Total Fat 0g0%
Saturated Fat 0g0%
Trans Fat 0g 
Polyunsaturated Fat 0g 
Monounsaturated Fat 0g 
Cholesterol 0mg0%
Sodium 200mg8%
Potassium 45mg1%
Total Carbohydrate 24g8%
Dietary Fiber 1g4%
Sugars 3g 
Other Carbohydrate 0g 
Protein 2g 
Vitamin A10%
Vitamin C10%
Vitamin D10%
Vitamin B625%
Folic Acid50%
Vitamin B1225%

*Percent Daily Values are based on a 2,000 calorie diet. Your daily values may be higher or lower depending on your calorie needs.

Source: Corn Flakes Nutrition
Img src: Brands of the World

Leave a Comment