Are Mounds Bars Gluten-Free?

Are Mounds Bars Gluten-Free?

Mounds Bars are manufactured by The Hershey Company and yes, they are gluten-free. The Hershey website lists all varieties of Mounds Bars as being gluten-free.

Mounds Bars are Gluten-Free!

The following Mounds products are gluten-free:

  • Mounds Candy Bar (Original)
  • Mounds Snack Size
  • Mounds 8-Pack
  • Mounds King Size Candy Bar

Mounds Ingredients (Original)

Corn Syrup; Semi-sweet Chocolate [chocolate; Sugar; Cocoa; Milk Fat; Cocoa Butter; Lecithin (Soy); Pgpr (Emulsifier); Vanillin (Artificial Flavor); Milk]; Coconut; Sugar; Contains 2% Or Less Of: Salt; Hydrolyzed Milk Protein; Sodium Metabisulfite (To Maintain Freshness).

SaleBestseller No. 1
MOUNDS Dark Chocolate and Coconut Candy Bars, 1.75 oz (36 Count)
  • Contains thirty-six (36) 1.75-ounce MOUNDS Dark Chocolate and Coconut Candy Bars in a bulk box
  • Enjoy a tropical escape from everyday life with these coconut and dark chocolate candy bars ready for movie nights, lunch boxes, road trips and candy jars
  • Individually wrapped, kosher and gluten free coconut-filled dark chocolate candy bars inside a bulk candy box
  • Use MOUNDS candy for filling birthday gift bags and back-to-school lunch boxes or bridal and baby shower candy dishes
  • Sweet coconut covered in rich dark chocolate that takes you to your own kind of paradise for some "me time" as the perfect Christmas, Easter, Valentine's Day and Halloween candy

Mounds Nutrition Info

Serving Size: 1 Bar (49g)
Total Calories: 240
Calories from Fat: 120

Amount Per Serving%DV *
Total Fat 13g20%
Saturated Fat 10g50%
Trans Fat 0g 
Cholesterol 0mg0%
Sodium 55mg2%
Total Carbohydrate 28g9%
Dietary Fiber 3g12%
Sugars 10g 
Protein 2g 
Vitamin A0%
Vitamin C0%

*Percent Daily Values are based on a 2,000 calorie diet. Your daily values may be higher or lower depending on your calorie needs.

Source: Mounds Nutrition

Leave a Comment