Are Rice Krispies Gluten-Free?

Are Rice Krispies Gluten-Free?

Rice Krispies are manufactured by Kellogg’s and no, they are not gluten-free. All varieties of Rice Krispies cereal and Rice Krispies treats use malt flavoring which consists of barley which contains gluten.

Rice Krispies are not Gluten-Free!

All varieties of Rice Krispies are listed as not being gluten-free including:

  • Rice Krispies Cereal (Original)
  • Cocoa Krispies Cereal
  • Frosted Krispies Cereal
  • Rice Krispies Treats Cereal
  • Rice Krispies Treats (All Varieties)

Rice Krispies Ingredients

Rice, Sugar, Salt, Malt Flavor, BHT added to packing for freshness.

Bestseller No. 1
Kellogg's Rice Krispies Breakfast Cereal Cups, Kids Snacks, Cereal Cup to Go, Original, 15.6oz Case (12 Cups)
  • Conveniently packaged and ready to travel; Great for backpacks and lunchboxes; Stow in your tote bag, car, and desk for anytime snacking
  • A crisp way to start your day, Rice Krispies brings the classic crunch of puffed, oven-toasted rice cereal in every bite
  • Good source of 11 Vitamins and Minerals; Fat-Free; A fun part of any balanced breakfast
  • A classic, family-favorite cereal that's perfect for both kids and adults; Makes a delicious cold breakfast at home or school, midday bite at work, and after-dinner treat
  • Includes 12, 1.3-ounce single serve cups of ready-to-eat Rice Krispies Cereal; Individually packaged for freshness and great taste

Rice Krispies Nutrition Info

Serving Size: 1-1/4 cup (33g)
Total Calories: 130
Calories from Fat: 0

Amount Per Serving%DV *
Total Fat 0g0%
Saturated Fat 0g0%
Trans Fat 0g 
Polyunsaturated Fat 0g 
Monounsaturated Fat 0g 
Cholesterol 0mg0%
Sodium 190mg8%
Potassium 30mg1%
Total Carbohydrate 29g10%
Dietary Fiber 0g6%
Sugars 4g 
Other Carbohydrate 0g 
Protein 2g 
Vitamin A25%
Vitamin C25%
Vitamin D15%
Vitamin E25%
Vitamin B625%
Folic Acid50%
Vitamin B1225%

*Percent Daily Values are based on a 2,000 calorie diet. Your daily values may be higher or lower depending on your calorie needs.

Source: Rice Krispies Nutrition
Img src: Netmums

Leave a Comment