Is Raisin Bran Gluten-Free?

Is Raisin Bran Gluten-Free?

Raisin Bran is manufactured by the Kellogg Company and no, it is not gluten-free. The very first ingredient listed in Raisin Bran is whole grain wheat which contains gluten.

Raisin Bran is not Gluten-Free!

Raisin Bran Ingredients

Whole Grain Wheat, Raisins, Wheat Bran, Sugar, Brown Sugar Syrup, Contains 2% Or Less Of Salt, Malt Flavor. Vitamins And Minerals: Potassium Chloride, Niacinamide, Reduced Iron, Vitamin B6 (Pyridoxine Hydrochloride), Zinc Oxide, Vitamin B2 (Riboflavin), Vitamin B1 (Thiamin Hydrochloride), Vitamin A Palmitate, Folic Acid, Vitamin D, Vitamin B12.

Bestseller No. 1
Kellogg's Raisin Bran, Breakfast Cereal, Original, Excellent Source of Fiber, 76.5 oz Box (2 Bags)
  • Crunchy, lightly sweetened breakfast cereal that's bursting with delicious raisins in every irresistible spoonful
  • Start your day with great taste; crispy, toasted bran flakes balanced with the satisfying goodness of sweet, delicious raisins
  • With 27 grams of whole grain, an excellent source of fiber and essential vitamins and minerals per serving; low fat and made with no high fructose corn syrup, no cholesterol, and no trans fat; kosher
  • A heart healthy cereal that's sure to please the whole family; (while many factors affect heart disease, diets low in saturated fat and cholesterol may reduce the risk of heart disease); no artificial flavors or colors
  • Two bags of ready to eat cereal packaged in a 76.5 ounce box for freshness; plenty to share with the whole family; enjoy with or without your favorite milk

Raisin Bran Nutrition Info

Serving Size: 1 cup (59g)
Total Calories: 190
Calories from Fat: 10

Amount Per Serving%DV *
Total Fat 1g2%
Saturated Fat 0g0%
Trans Fat 0g 
Polyunsaturated Fat 0g 
Monounsaturated Fat 0g 
Cholesterol 0mg0%
Sodium 210mg9%
Potassium 390mg11%
Total Carbohydrate 46g15%
Dietary Fiber 7g28%
Sugars 18g 
Protein 5g 4%
Vitamin A10%
Vitamin C0%
Vitamin D10%
Vitamin B625%
Folic Acid25%
Vitamin B1225%

*Percent Daily Values are based on a 2,000 calorie diet. Your daily values may be higher or lower depending on your calorie needs.

Source: Raisin Bran Nutrition
Img src: Megan Mills

Leave a Comment