Are Airheads Gluten-Free?

Are Airheads Gluten-Free?

Airheads are manufactured by Perfetti Van Melle and yes, they are gluten-free. Traditional Airheads and Airheads bites are gluten-free. However, there is one kind, Airheads Xtremes that do contain gluten.

Some Airheads are Gluten-Free!

Airheads Ingredients

Sugar, Corn Syrup, Maltodextrin, Dextrose, Modified Food Starch (Corn), Partially Hydrogenated Soybean Oil, Contains less than 2% of: Citric Acid, Water, Artificial Flavors, Artificial Colors, Red 40, Blue 1, Yellow 6, Yellow 5.

Bestseller No. 1
Airheads Bars, Chewy Fruit Taffy Candy, Variety Pack, Back to School for Kids, Non Melting, Party 90 Count (Packaging May Vary)
  • Includes a variety of fruit flavored individually wrapped Airheads bars
  • Perfect treat size and easy to share.
  • Stock up your pantry or use Airheads bulk candy for holidays, event party favors, fundraisers, parades, office treats, concession stands, kids' parties and more!
  • Kosher, gluten-free, low calorie, and allergy-free candy
  • Free of all "Big 8" allergens: milk, eggs, peanuts, tree nuts, soy, fish, shellfish and wheat

Airheads Nutrition Info

Serving Size: 1 Bar (16g)
Total Calories: 60
Calories from Fat: 15

Amount Per Serving%DV *
Total Fat 1g1%
Saturated Fat 0g0%
Trans Fat 0g 
Cholesterol 0mg0%
Sodium 10mg0%
Total Carbohydrate 14g5%
Dietary Fiber 0g0%
Sugars 9g 
Protein 0g 

*Percent Daily Values are based on a 2,000 calorie diet. Your daily values may be higher or lower depending on your calorie needs.

Source: Airheads Nutrition

4 thoughts on “Are Airheads Gluten-Free?”

  1. This info is outdated. Airheads nutrition page has updated their information to show that Airheads Xtremes do contain gluten.

    Reply

Leave a Comment