Are Charleston Chews Gluten-Free?

Are Charleston Chews Gluten-Free?

Charleston Chews are manufactured by Tootsie Roll Inc. and yes, they are gluten-free.

Charleston Chews are Gluten-Free!

There are a variety of Charleston Chew products and flavors and they are all gluten-free including:

  • Vanilla Charleston Chew Bars
  • Strawberry Charleston Chew Bars
  • Chocolate Charleston Chew Bars
  • Charleston Chew Small Bars – Vanilla
  • Charleston Chew Minis – Vanilla

Charleston Chew Ingredients (Vanilla Bar)

Corn Syrup, Sugar, Partially Hydrogenated Vegetable Oil (Contains One or More of the Following: Palm Kernel, Palm, Soybean), Nonfat Dry Milk, Cocoa, Lactose, Milk Protein Concentrate, Egg Albumen, Artificial Flavor, Soy Lecithin, Soy Protein, Salt.

Bestseller No. 1
Charleston Chew Vanilla Flavor, Pack of 120 .25 Oz. Bars
  • Chewy, flavored nougat wrapped in a rich, chocolaty coating
  • Pack of 120 .25 Ounce Bars of Vanilla Charleston Chews - value pack for true Charleston Chew lovers!
  • An American favorite candy treat since 1922!
  • Try Charleston Chews in strawberry, chocolate, and vanilla flavors, or mini Chews - single serving boxes of bite-size Charleston Chews
  • Charleston Chews are Kosher, Peanut Free and Gluten Free.

Charleston Chew Nutrition Info

Serving Size: 1 Bar (40g)
Calories Per Serving: 170
Calories From Fat: 40

Amount Per Serving%DV *
Total Fat 4.5g7%
Saturated Fat 3g15%
Trans Fat 0g 
Cholesterol 0mg0%
Sodium 25mg1%
Total Carbohydrate 33g11%
Dietary Fiber 0g0%
Sugars 23g 
Protein 1g 
Vitamin A0%
Vitamin C0%
Calcium2%
Iron2%

*Percent Daily Values are based on a 2,000 calorie diet. Your daily values may be higher or lower depending on your calorie needs.

Source: Charleston Chew Nutrition
Img src: Tootsie

Leave a Comment