Are Fritos Gluten-Free?

Are Fritos Gluten-Free?

Fritos are manufactured by Frito Lay and most of the flavors are gluten-free.

Fritos are Gluten-Free!

Gluten-Free

According to Frito Lay, the following flavors are gluten-free.

  • FRITOS Original Corn Chips
  • FRITOS Lightly Salted Corn Chips
  • FRITOS SCOOPS!® Corn Chips

No Gluten Ingredients

According to Frito Lay, the following flavors do not contain gluten ingredients. However, due to how they are manufactured, there is most likely some cross-contamination.

  • FRITOS Chili Cheese Flavored Corn Chips
  • FRITOS Flamin’ Hot® Flavored Corn Chips
  • FRITOS Flavor Twists® Honey BBQ Flavored Corn Chips
  • FRITOS Scoops!® Spicy Jalapeño Flavored Corn Chips
  • FRITOS Spicy Jalapeño Flavored Corn Chips

Fritos Ingredients (Original)

Corn, Corn Oil, Salt, No Preservatives.

Bestseller No. 1
Fritos Corn Chips Variety Pack, 1 Ounce (Pack of 40), Assortment May Vary
  • Includes 10 (1oz) bags each of Fritos Original, Fritos Chili Cheese, Fritos Honey BBQ Twists, and Fritos Barbecue; Assortment May Vary
  • Every crunchy corn chip is exploding with bold, savory flavor
  • Iconic Fritos corn chips are the perfect addition to any BBQ, party, or gathering
  • Enjoy on Fritos on their own or try topping with your favorite cheese and guacamole dip
  • Try packing in your next work or school lunch for just the right amount of deliciousness

Fritos Nutrition Info

Serving Size: Around 32 Chips (28g)
Calories: 160
Calories from Fat: 90

Amount Per Serving%DV *
Total Fat 10g16%
Saturated Fat 1.5g7%
Cholesterol 0mg0%
Sodium 70mg7%
Total Carbohydrate 15g5%
Dietary Fiber 1g4%
Sugars <1g 
Protein 2g 
Vitamin A0%
Vitamin C0%
Calcium2%
Iron0%
Vitamin E6%
Vitamin B62%
Phosphorus4%

*Percent Daily Values are based on a 2,000 calorie diet. Your daily values may be higher or lower depending on your calorie needs.

Source: Fritos Nutrition

1 thought on “Are Fritos Gluten-Free?”

Leave a Comment

1