Are Grits Gluten-Free?

Grits, also known as hominy grits, are made from corn which is a naturally gluten-free ingredient so you should be safe. However, make sure to check any labels or check with the manufacturer if you are purchasing grits from a store just to verify that there have not been any extra ingredients added that contain wheat or gluten.

Grits are Gluten-Free!

People with digestive problems can sometimes have issues digesting corn, so be aware of that before consuming it.

Leave a Comment