Are Milky Ways Gluten-Free?

Are Milky Ways Gluten-Free?

Milky Ways are manufactured by Mars Inc. and while the original Milky Ways contain gluten, there are some other varieties that are gluten-free.

Some Milky Ways are Gluten-Free!

These Milky Ways are gluten-free:

  • Milky Way Midnight
  • Milky Way Caramel

These Milky Ways are not gluten-free:

  • Milky Way Original

Milky Way Ingredients (Original)

Milk Chocolate (Sugar, Cocoa Butter, Skim Milk, Chocolate, Lactose, Milkfat, Soy Lecithin, Artificial Flavor), Corn Syrup, Sugar, Hydrogenated Palm Kernel Oil And/or Palm Oil, Skim Milk, Less Than 2% – Milkfat, Cocoa Powder Processed With Alkali, Malted Barley, Lactose, Salt, Egg Whites, Chocolate, Artificial Flavor.

SaleBestseller No. 1
Nature's Way Premium Extract Standardized Milk Thistle 80% Silymarin, 60 Capsules
  • SUPPORTS LIVER FUNCTION: Milk Thistle is traditionally used to support liver function.
  • NON-GMO PROJECT VERIFIED: We're proud partners with The Non-GMO Project. In keeping with our mission to follow the best sourcing, manufacturing and testing practices, we're committed to providing only non-GMO products. Nature's Way Standardized Milk Thistle is produced according to the best practices for GMO avoidance.
  • AUTHENTIC TRU-ID CERTIFIED STANDARDIZED MILK THISTLE: TRU-ID is an independent testing program that uses cutting-edge DNA biotechnology to ensure the authenticity of our herbal products, including our Milk Thistle. With TRU-ID validation, you can be sure that the Standardized Milk Thistle featured on our label matches what's in our product.
  • GLUTEN-FREE AND VEGETARIAN: Our Standardized Milk Thistle is gluten free and vegetarian, made from plant-derived capsules. It also contains no sugar, salt, yeast, wheat, soy, corn, dairy products, artificial colors, flavors or preservatives.
  • SERVING RECOMMENDATION: Take 1 capsule three times daily with food or water. Caution: Persons with allergies of the Asteraceae (Compositae) family (including ragweed) should use this product with caution. If pregnant, nursing or taking any medications, consult a healthcare professional before use

Milky Way Nutrition Info

Serving Size: 1 Bar (52.2g)
Total Calories: 240
Calories from Fat: 80

Amount Per Serving%DV *
Total Fat 9g14%
Saturated Fat 7g35%
Trans Fat 0g 
Cholesterol 10mg3%
Sodium 75mg3%
Total Carbohydrate 37g12%
Dietary Fiber 1g4%
Sugars 31g 
Protein 2g 
Vitamin A<2%
Vitamin C<2%

*Percent Daily Values are based on a 2,000 calorie diet. Your daily values may be higher or lower depending on your calorie needs.

Source: Milky Way Nutrition
Img src: Baypins

1 thought on “Are Milky Ways Gluten-Free?”

  1. 10/31/2019
    I e-contacted Mars to remove the malt extract from original Milky Way some 2-3 years ago. No change as of this date, however.


Leave a Comment