Are Reese’s Gluten-Free?

Are Reese’s Gluten-Free?

Reese’s are manufactured by The Hershey Company and yes, they are gluten-free. Be careful though, because there are a few varieties that are not gluten-free.

Some Reese’s are Gluten-Free!

The following Reese’s products are gluten-free:

  • Reese’s Peanut Butter Cups (Original)
  • Reese’s Fast Break
  • Reese’s Nutrageous Bar (Standard and King)
  • Reese’s Pieces Candy
  • Reese’s Unwrapped Mini Minis – Milk Chocolate and White

The following Reese’s products are not gluten-free:

  • Seasonal Shaped Reese’s Peanut Butter Cups
  • Seasonal Reese’s Pieces Eggs

Reese’s Ingredients (Peanut Butter Cups)

Milk Chocolate, Peanuts, Sugar, Dextrose, Salt, TBHQ, and Citric Acid, to maintain freshness.

Bestseller No. 1
REESE'S Milk Chocolate Peanut Butter Cups Candy, Bulk, Individually Wrapped, Gluten Free, 1.5 oz Packs (36 Count)
  • Contains thirty-six (36) 1.5-ounce packs of REESE'S Milk Chocolate Peanut Butter Cups Candy in a bulk box
  • Peanut butter covered in creamy milk chocolate for when you need a big, bold and delicious snack at sporting events, game nights, parties or the movies
  • Includes 36 individually wrapped, kosher-certified, gluten-free peanut butter chocolate cups candy in a bulk candy box
  • Use REESE'S candy for filling birthday gift bags and back-to-school lunch boxes or bridal and baby shower candy dishes
  • Share the unforgettable combo of milk chocolate and rich peanut butter with another REESE'S candy lover as the perfect addition to your Christmas, Valentine's Day, Halloween and Easter candy selections

Reese’s Nutrition Info

Serving Size: 1 Package (42g)
Total Calories: 210
Calories from Fat: 110

Amount Per Serving%DV *
Total Fat 13g20%
Saturated Fat 4.5g23%
Trans Fat 0g 
Cholesterol 5mg1%
Sodium 150mg6%
Total Carbohydrate 24g8%
Dietary Fiber 1g4%
Sugars 21g 
Protein 5g 
Vitamin A0%
Vitamin C0%
Calcium2%
Iron6%

*Percent Daily Values are based on a 2,000 calorie diet. Your daily values may be higher or lower depending on your calorie needs.

Source: Reese’s Nutrition

3 thoughts on “Are Reese’s Gluten-Free?”

    • Hey Michele,
      They’ve made some changes and I’ve updated the post. The minis are gluten-free. It’s really just the seasonal Reese’s products that you need to stay away from.

      Reply
  1. Hello,
    Do you know about these Reese’s?
    Are they gluten free?
    – Milk chocolate Reeses filled with Reeses peanut butter
    – Reeses Outrageous
    Both are sold in Brasil, but are manufactured in USA.

    Reply

Leave a Comment

2