Are Sun Chips Gluten-Free?

Are Sun Chips Gluten-Free?

Sun Chips are manufactured by Frito Lay and no, they are not gluten-free. All varieties of Sun Chips are made with wheat which contains gluten.

Sun Chips are not Gluten-Free!

Sun Chips Ingredients (Original)

Whole Corn, Sunflower and/or Canola Oil, Whole Wheat, Brown Rice Flour, Whole Oat Flour, Sugar, Salt, Natural Flavor, and Maltodextrin (Made from Corn). Contains a Wheat Ingredient.

Bestseller No. 1
Sunchips Multigrain, Harvest Cheddar, 40 Count
  • Made with 19 gram of 100 percent Whole Grains per serving
  • Sunchips contain 30 percent less fat than regular potato chips
  • Perfect for packing lunches or enjoying on the go
  • Includes 40 (1ounce) bags of Sunchips Multigrain Chips, Harvest Cheddar flavor
  • Pack of 40

Sun Chips Nutrition Info

Serving Size: Around 16 Chips (28g)
Total Calories: 140
Calories from Fat: 60

Amount Per Serving%DV *
Total Fat 6g10%
Saturated Fat 1g4%
Polyunsaturated Fat 1g 
Monounsaturated Fat 3.5g 
Cholesterol 0mg0%
Sodium 120mg5%
Total Carbohydrate 18g6%
Dietary Fiber 3g10%
Sugars 2g 
Protein 2g 
Vitamin A0%
Vitamin C0%
Calcium0%
Iron2%

*Percent Daily Values are based on a 2,000 calorie diet. Your daily values may be higher or lower depending on your calorie needs.

Source: Sun Chips Nutrition

1 thought on “Are Sun Chips Gluten-Free?”

  1. Hi I’ve been checking out your different variety packs. I.e. practice gluten-free eating and I find that the Frito-Lay 20 count is the closest to gluten free as possible except for the Sun chips do you have any other variety packs that are completely gluten-free and I do understand the cross contamination factor. Thank you so much!

    Reply

Leave a Comment