Are York Peppermint Patties Gluten-Free?

Are York Peppermint Patties Gluten-Free?

York Peppermint Patties are manufactured by The Hershey Company and yes, they are gluten-free. Be aware that while the original York Peppermint Patties are gluten-free, there are a few varieties are not, which we will note below.

Some York Peppermint Patties are Gluten-Free!

The following varieties of York Peppermint Patties are listed as not being gluten-free:

  • York Pieces Candy
  • York Minis
  • York Shapes

York Peppermint Patties Ingredients

Sugar, Corn Syrup, Semi-sweet Chocolate, Invert Sugar, Egg Whites, Oil Of Peppermint.

Bestseller No. 1
YORK Dark Chocolate Peppermint Patties Candy, Christmas, 35.2 oz Bulk Party Pack
  • Contains one (1) 35.2-ounce bulk party pack of YORK Dark Chocolate Peppermint Patties Candy
  • A minty and rich dark chocolate peppermint candy treat for movie marathons, snack breaks and desserts
  • Kosher-certified, gluten-free dark chocolate covered YORK peppermint patties individually wrapped with 70 percent less fat than the average of the leading chocolate candy brands
  • Use YORK candy for filling birthday and retirement party dessert tables or bridal and baby shower candy dishes
  • Celebrate the joy of Christmas by stuffing YORK peppermint patties treats inside holiday stockings and pouring them into your festive candy jars

York Peppermint Patties Nutrition Info

Flavor: Original
Serving Size: 1 Package
Calories: 150

Amount Per Serving%DV *
Total Fat 3g4%
Saturated Fat 1.5g9%
Trans Fat 0g 
Cholesterol 0mg0%
Sodium 10mg1%
Total Carbohydrate 32g11%
Dietary Fiber 1g3%
Sugars 26g 
Protein 1g 

*Percent Daily Values are based on a 2,000 calorie diet. Your daily values may be higher or lower depending on your calorie needs.

Source: York Peppermint Patties Nutrition

2 thoughts on “Are York Peppermint Patties Gluten-Free?”

  1. Thank you! I have celiac and have been wondering for the past week or so why I’ve had symptoms as if I’ve eaten gluten. Finally figured out its the mini Yorks I’ve been eating! I didn’t realize they have gluten since the originals are ok!

    • Hey Jennifer,
      Glad you got it figured out. I’ve been there thousands of times. Introduce something new and then troubleshooting to figure out why I’m in pain again.


Leave a Comment