Is Hummus Gluten-Free?

Is Hummus Gluten-Free?

Hummus and the ingredients generally used to make it are naturally gluten-free. Most popular brands like Sabra should be gluten-free and safe to eat. However, with so many different kinds of hummus out there, it is always good to check the label to make sure that no gluten ingredients have been added for flavoring if you aren’t sure.

Hummus is Gluten-Free!

We’re going to look at Sabra Hummus products which are all gluten-free including:

  • Roasted Red Pepper Hummus
  • Jalapeno Hummus
  • Lemon Twist Hummus
  • Classic Hummus
  • Supremely Spicy Hummus
  • Basil Pesto Hummus
  • Spinach and Artichoke Hummus
  • Rosemary with Sea Salt Hummus
  • Roasted Garlic Hummus
  • Olive Tapenade Hummus
  • Chipotle Hummus
  • Roasted Pine Nut Hummus
  • Sun Dried Tomato Hummus
  • Tuscan Herb Garden Hummus

Sabra Hummus Ingredients (Classic)

Cooked Chickpeas, Tahini (Ground Sesame), NonGMO Soybean Oil, Water, Garlic, Salt, Non GMO Citric Acid, Potassium Sorbate Added to Maintain Freshness.

Sabra Hummus Nutrition Info

Serving Size: 2 Tbsp (28g)
Calories: 70
Calories from Fat: 50

Amount Per Serving %DV *
Total Fat 5g 8%
Saturated Fat 1g 5%
Cholesterol 0mg 0%
Sodium 130mg 5%
Total Carbohydrate 4g 1%
Dietary Fiber 1g 4%
Sugars 0g
Protein 2g
Vitamin A 0%
Vitamin C 0%
Calcium 2%
Iron 4%

*Percent Daily Values are based on a 2,000 calorie diet. Your daily values may be higher or lower depending on your calorie needs.

Source: Sabra Hummus Nutrition

Leave a Comment