Is Jello Pudding Gluten-Free?
Jello Pudding is manufactured by Kraft Foods and yes, it is gluten-free. While Kraft does not specifically label their pudding products as gluten-free, most of them don’t have any ingredients that contain gluten in them.
The following Jello Pudding products do not have any gluten-containing ingredients:
- Jello Pudding Snack Packs
- Jello Pudding Instant Mix
Warning: We have had some reports saying that the Cheesecake flavored Jello pudding contains barley in the ingredients.
Jello Pudding Ingredients (Chocolate Snack Pack)
Skim Milk, Water, Sugar, Modified Cornstarch, Cocoa Processed With Alkali, Cornstarch, Contains Less Than 1% Of Salt, Sodium Stearoyl Lactylate (For Smooth Texture), Sodium Alginate, Calcium Phosphate, Natural And Artificial Flavor, Artificial Color, Vitamin A Palmitate, Vitamin D.
- Chocolate pudding with no high fructose corn syrup or artificial sweeteners
- Jell-O Cook and Serve Chocolate Pudding is an easy to make dessert
- Chocolate pudding is quick and easy to make
- Package makes six 1/2-cup servings
Jello Pudding Nutrition Info
Serving Size: 1 Snack (110g)
Calories from Fat: 0
|Amount Per Serving||%DV *|
|Total Fat 0g||0%|
|Saturated Fat 0g||0%|
|Total Carbohydrate 7g|
|Dietary Fiber 1g|
*Percent Daily Values are based on a 2,000 calorie diet. Your daily values may be higher or lower depending on your calorie needs.
Source: Jello Pudding Nutrition
Img src: USAFoods
6 thoughts on “Is Jello Pudding Gluten-Free?”
Your Jello Pudding Mix Cheesecake flavor says it contains barley. Can not advertise it as gluten free.
Where did you see that the Cheesecake contains Barley? According to their website, it doesn’t.
I am looking at a package of Cheesecake flavor Jello pudding and it says …Natural and Artifical Flavor (Contains Barley), … I was hoping to use this in my daughter’s birthday cake. Back to the drawing board.
Hey Christine! Even though their website doesn’t show this, we have added a warning above for everyone regarding the Cheesecake flavor. You are not the first to report this, so we think their website is wrong. Thanks for taking the time to comment!
What ingredients are used in the modified corn starch listed on the label? Most ‘modified’ starches contain gluten. It would be great to have official testing done to get a true ‘gluten-free’ designation for those of us who are celiac.
It concerns me that the product contains corn starch. Many of the corn starches in the grocery store contain wheat.