Is Kix Cereal Gluten-Free?

Is Kix Cereal Gluten-Free?

Kix Cereal is manufactured by General Mills Inc. and yes, they are gluten-free. While General Mills does not label their Kix Cereal products as gluten-free, they do not have any ingredients that contain gluten in them.

Kix Cereal is Gluten-Free!

All varieties of Kix Cereal do not contain any ingredients with gluten in them including:

  • Kix (Original)
  • Berry Berry Kix
  • Honey Kix

Kix Cereal Ingredients (Original)

Whole Grain Corn, Corn Meal, Sugar, Corn Bran, Salt, Brown Sugar Syrup, Baking Soda, Vitamin E Added to Preserve Freshness.

Buy Kix Cereal on Amazon

Kix Cereal Nutrition Info

Serving Size: 1-1/4 cup (30g)
Total Calories: 110
Calories from Fat: 10

Amount Per Serving %DV *
Total Fat 1g 1%
Saturated Fat 0g 0%
Trans Fat 0g
Polyunsaturated Fat 0.5g
Monounsaturated Fat 0g
Cholesterol 0mg 0%
Sodium 180mg 7%
Potassium 70mg 2%
Total Carbohydrate 25g 8%
Dietary Fiber 3g 11%
Sugars 3g
Other Carbohydrate 19g
Protein 2g
Vitamin A 10%
Vitamin C 10%
Calcium 15%
Iron 45%
Vitamin D 10%
Zinc 25%
Thiamin 25%
Riboflavin 25%
Niacin 25%
Vitamin B6 25%
Folic Acid 50%
Vitamin B12 25%

*Percent Daily Values are based on a 2,000 calorie diet. Your daily values may be higher or lower depending on your calorie needs.

Source: Kix Cereal Nutrition

2 thoughts on “Is Kix Cereal Gluten-Free?”

  1. Just because it doesn’t list ingredients to be concerned about, IT IS NOT GLUTEN FREE!!! There is a reason it doesn’t have the GF label. It could be many reasons: 1. Maybe it’s made on a production line that processes other cereals with gluten. 2. Their gluten free ingredients may be stored in a warehouse near glutenous ingredients. 3. It is a common practice to omit certain ingredients if they are considered proprietary. 4. To be considered gluten free, there are certain guidelines (require workers to change gloves, have separate work areas, etc.) that may not be followed for all products. If you are avoiding gluten, but aren’t really allergic, then maybe you could eat it. However, if you have a gluten allergy, please don’t eat ANY product that only “looks” gluten-free. Don’t just trust me; call the company and ask. They will likely recommend avoiding their products without a gluten-free label.

    • Hi Ted! You are 100% correct… we are working on revamping our food list and by the end of the week it will show only certified gluten-free items as green… and those that might not contain gluten will be marked as yellow… depending upon your sensitivity level. Thanks for the feedback. We really do appreciate it, as it helps make this site better and safer for everyone.

Leave a Comment