Is Special K Gluten-Free?

Is Special K Gluten-Free?

Special K is manufactured by the Kellogg Company and only a few varieties are gluten-free. It is important to note that most Special K cereals are not gluten-free, but there is one flavor that is certified gluten-free, as well as a few other Special K products.

Some Special K is Gluten-Free!

The following Special K products are listed and advertised as being gluten-free:

  • Special K Gluten-Free Touch of Brown Sugar Cereal (All other Special K cereals are not gluten-free.)
  • Chocolate Almond Chewy Nut Bars
  • Cranberry Almond Chewy Nut Bars
  • Chocolate Delight Shake
  • Chocolate Mocha Protein Shake
  • French Vanilla Protein Shake
  • French Vanilla Shake
  • Milk Chocolate Protein Shake
  • Rasberry Cheesecake Protein Shake
  • Red Berries Shake
  • Rich Chocolate Protein Shake
  • Strawberry Banana Protein Shake
  • Strawberry Protein Shake
  • Vanilla Cappuccino Protein Shake
  • Kettle Corn Popcorn Chips
  • White Cheddar Popcorn Chips

Special K Ingredients (Brown Sugar Cereal)

Whole Grain Brown Rice, Sugar, Whole Grain Sorghum, Milled Corn, Corn Bran, Soluble Corn Fiber, Brown Sugar Syrup, Contains 2% Or Less Of Salt, Honey, Dried Invert Cane Syrup, Tricalcium Phosphate, Natural Flavor, Molasses, Bht For Freshness. Vitamins And Minerals: Iron (Ferric Orthophosphate), Vitamin C (Ascorbic Acid), Niacinamide, Vitamin B6 (Pyridoxine Hydrochloride), Vitamin A Palmitate, Vitamin B1 (Thiamin Hydrochloride), Vitamin B2 (Riboflavin), Folic Acid, Vitamin B12, Vitamin D3.

Buy Special K on Amazon

Special K Nutrition Info

Serving Size: 1 cup (49g)
Total Calories: 180
Calories from Fat: 10

Amount Per Serving %DV *
Total Fat 1g 2%
Saturated Fat 0g 0%
Trans Fat 0g
Polyunsaturated Fat 0g
Monounsaturated Fat 0g
Cholesterol 0mg 0%
Sodium 180mg 8%
Potassium 105mg 3%
Total Carbohydrate 42g 14%
Dietary Fiber 5g 18%
Sugars 9g
Protein 3g
Vitamin A 15%
Vitamin C 30%
Calcium 8%
Iron 50%
Vitamin D 10%
Thiamin 35%
Riboflavin 20%
Niacin 35%
Vitamin B6 35%
Folic Acid 50%
Vitamin B12 35%
Magesium 10%

*Percent Daily Values are based on a 2,000 calorie diet. Your daily values may be higher or lower depending on your calorie needs.

Source: Special K Nutrition
Img src: Logosinside

Leave a Comment